sábado, 16 de julho de 2016

Elton John 2016-07-12 Anfiteatro Pompei Italy

Elton John 2016-07-12 Anfiteatro Pompei Italy

A Live and Direct FM radio broadcast by "Radio2Live", Radio2 RAI [second channel of italian national radio] from Anfiteatro Romano in Pompei, Italy, on monday 12 July 2016, 21:02 hours [CET]
and that's the same settings where Pink Floyd shot "live at pompei"
The usual band include Davey Johnstone (Musical Director, Guitars, Mandolin, Banjo, Vocals), Kim Bullard (Keyboards), Matt Bissonette (Bass and Vocals), John Mahon (Percussion and Drums, Vocals), Nigel Olsson (Drums and Vocals)

WARNING: in italian radio customes the DJ speaks a lot in-between songs. And I mean a lot.. His/Her purpose is to introduce songs with bits of bio and translate what the artists say, or to describe to radio listeners what's happening on stage. It may gets VERY annoying, and trust me it does, thus we might consider this recording ONLY FOR COMPLETISTS. But the songs, the actual music, are (usually) not spoken over in the middle of them. It has to be noted that italian djs are on the whole adviced to talk that much by the same record companies to prevent bootlegging.
there is a small signal droput along the set

tracklist > running time 123'19"

01- The Bitch is Back
02- Bennie and the Jets
03- I Guess That's Why They Call it The Blues
04- Looking Up
05- a Good Heart
06- Philadelphia Freedom
07- piano intro
08- Rocket Man
09- Tiny Dancer
10- Daniel
11- Levon
12- Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
13- Burn Down The Mission
14- Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
15- Your Song
16- Sad Songs
17- bands intros
18- Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
19- All The Girls Love Alice
20- I'm Still Standing
21- Your Sister Can't Twist
22- Saturday Night is All Right For Fighting
23- encore break
24- Candle in the Wind
25- Crocodile Rock
26- radio outros

Lineage (FM > Hard Disc > web):
ITT HiFi4060 Tuner > Audacity 2.0 via Asus A7S333 C-Media CMI8738/C3DX soundcard > 44100hz/16bit .aup > flac's (level 8) > webtorrenting
folder size : 870 mb 

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário